The CGIAR Centres

There are 15 International Agricultural Research Centers, which are under the supervisory umbrella of the Consultative  Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR). 

Africa Rice Center (formerly WARDA): Bouake, Cote d’Ivoire:

Centro Internacional de Agricultura Tropical (CIAT),Cali, Colombia:

Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR),Bogor, Indonesia:

Centro Internacional de Mejoramiento de Maiz y Trigo (CIMMYT) Mexico:

International Potato Center (CIP),Lima, Peru:

International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA),Aleppo, Syria:

International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT), Patancheru, India:

International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI), Washington, D.C.,USA:

International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA),Ibadan, Nigeria:

International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI),Nairobi, Kenya and Addis Ababa, Ethiopia:

International Plant Genetic Resources Institute (IPGRI),Rome, Italy:

International Rice Research Institute (IRRI),Los Banos, Philippines:

International Water Management Institute (IWMI),Colombo, Sri Lanka:

World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF),Nairobi, Kenya:

World Fish Center, Penang, Malaysia: